About us

VISION:

“There is always an open door for you.”

MISSION:

“Opening doors to a brighter future.”
sisters-in-sunset
Opening Doors to a Brighter Future
,,
- Our programming operates utilizing a trauma-informed lens and seeks to offer a holistic, wrap around approach.

- We meet our clients where they are at and offer them a safe place to take the steps towards making positive changes in their life when they are ready to do so.

- The main foundation of our mission lies first-and-foremost with meeting the basic needs of our clients- a warm place to sleep and food to nourish their bodies.
THE OPEN DOORS

Some Friends & Donors

friends

TESTIMONIALS

“The Open Doors has such a positive impact on the lives of many individuals who would otherwise have no one in their corner.”

~ Community member.

 

“I have no idea where I’d be if it wasn’t for The Open Doors. For all I know someone could have pulled me out of a ditch, but instead I am close to graduating and getting a job.”

~ 19 yr old client

Please get in touch






      Helplines

    Camrose 24/7: 780-679-4357
    • Mailing Address: PO Box 1491, Camrose AB, T4V 1X4
    Wetaskiwin: 780-360-2995
    • Mailing Address: PO Box 6454, Wetaskiwin AB, T9A 2G2

    Address :

    4825-51 Street
    Camrose, Alberta
    T4V 1R9

    Office Hours :

    Monday - Friday:

    8.30am - 4.30pm 

    Jessica-Hutton

    Jessica Hutton

    CEO
    Office: (780) 679-6803
    Email: jessica@theopendoors.ca
    Diane-Urkow

    Diane Urkow

    Chief Financial Officer
    Office: (780) 679-6803
    Email: diane@theopendoors.ca
    Paige-Mitchell

    Paige Mitchell

    Program Supervisor/Navigator
    Office: (780) 679-6803
    Email: paige@theopendoors.ca
    Kaitlyn-Knox-

    Kaitlyn Knox

    Program Supervisor
    Office: (780) 335-9692
    Email: kaitlyn@theopendoors.ca
    Emily-Thompson

    Emily Thompson

    Communications Coordinator
    Office: (780) 679-6803
    Email: emily@theopendoors.ca
    Chelsea-Barkman

    Chelsea Barkman

    Housing Team Lead
    Office: (780) 679-6803
    Email: chelseab@theopendoors.ca